Why will Cristiano Ronaldo be the best in Europe again?

Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale and Antoine Griezmann are the nominees of this award. These footballers got the most votes from the journalists and UEFA members. Lionel Messi (last year winner) and Luis Suarez are out of the final trio. We need to wait few hours to know the name of this year winner. Here are opinions about it.

Gareth Bale

He was one of Real’ leaders last season and he made the history with Wales in EURO 2016 getting to the semi-final where they lost 0-2 to Portugal.

Antoine Griezmann

One of the best players not only in the Europe. He is progressing every year. In the last season Griezmann was in two finals, and unfortunately he lost in both. The first one was Champions League’s final against Real Madrid, the second was EURO 2016 final against Portugal. In two cases Griezmann lost Cristiano Ronaldo.

Cristiano Ronaldo

He even doesn’t think about the award, because he knows who the best is. Cristiano did it, he finally won the international trophy with Portugal and became European Champion. By the way, Lionel Messi has no trophy with Argentina. Ronaldo’s gameplay quality is not going to slow down, because of his age. He is the wine, getting only better and better. There are few footballers with this ability. For example, Zlatan Ibrahimovic at his 34.

No doubt Cristiano will win this award today.